Donate | Join/Renew | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
2020 Psychonomic Society Clifford T. Morgan Distinguished Leadership Award recipients
Share |

The Clifford T. Morgan Distinguished Leadership Award honors individuals for their significant contributions to the field of cognitive psychology. Recipients have been in the field for 10+ years and have demonstrated sustained leadership and service to the discipline. For the full nomination criteria and selection process, click here


2020 Clifford T. Morgan Distinguished Leadership Award Recipients

 Nora S. NewcombeHenry L. Roediger, III 
 Nora S. Newcombe
Temple University, USA
 Henry L.
Roediger, III

Washington University
in St. Louis, USA




Clifford T. Morgan

About Clifford T. Morgan

Clifford Thomas Morgan, professor of psychology at the University of Texas, was born in Minolta, New Jersey, in 1915. He received his undergraduate education at Maryville College and his PhD from Rochester University in 1939. He passed away in 1976 in Austin, Texas.
Clifford T. Morgan was a founding member of the Psychonomic Society and the first Governing Board Chair. W.R. Garner, Yale University, wrote this wonderful memorial in Clifford T. Morgan's honor. The memorial was shared at the Psychonomic Society's 1976 Annual Meeting.



Clifford T. Morgan
Distinguished Leadership

Award Criteria


Mary Peterson
University of Arizona, USA

Suparna Rajaram
Stony Brook University, SUNY, USA

Brian Ross
Minerva School at KGI, USA

Other Psychonomic Society Awards

Best Article Award

Early Career Award

Mid-Career Award

Graduate Travel Award

J. Frank Yates
Student Travel Award

Supporting diversity & inclusion
in cognitive psychology



  8735 W. Higgins Road, Suite 300 • Chicago, IL 60631 USA
Phone: +1 847-375-3696 • Fax: +1 847-375-6449 • Email:

Use of Articles
Legal Notice

Privacy Policy