Donate | Join/Renew | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Task Force on Racial Discrimination
Share |

Task Force on Racial Discrimination
With recent international protests for racial justice, there has been a new period of self-reflection within the academy about its lack of racial diversity. African-American, Latinx, and Indigenous scholars are missing at the faculty and graduate level, and this problem is especially acute in cognitive psychology and neuroscience. In order to ameliorate this inequity in representation, the Psychonomic Society has established a Task Force on Racial Discrimination. A first step is to form a working group who will join with us to propose concrete actions with the goal of increasing racial diversity in the field of cognitive psychology -- actions that can be taken by the field and by psychology departments more broadly.

Task Force Members
Duane Watson, Vanderbilt University, USA (Co-Chair)
Mary A. Peterson, Arizona State University, USA (Co-Chair)
Karen Campbell, Brock University, Canada
Scott Grunlond, University of Oklahoma, USA
Ian McDonough, The University of Alabama, USA
Timothy Nokes-Malach, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Natasha Tokowicz, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Nicole Wicha, The University of Texas at San Antonio, USA




  8735 W. Higgins Road, Suite 300 • Chicago, IL 60631 USA
Phone: +1 847-375-3696 • Fax: +1 847-375-6449 • Email:

Use of Articles
Legal Notice

Privacy Policy